BOB’S RED MILL Small Pearl Tapioca
BOB’S RED MILL Small Pearl Tapioca is most famous for its use in traditional old-fashioned tapioca pudding. Try the delicious tapioca pudding recipe on the back of this package. For a variation, add fruit or chocolate.
Cooked Tapioca Pearls are also used in boba tea or bubble tea, a popular Asian drink. For something different, try these Small Pearl Tapioca pearls in savory dishes like vegetable or cream-based soups and dumplings.
Wondering what tapioca balls are made of? Grown in the tropics, the cassava or tapioca plant produces a fleshy edible root stock. A nutritious starch is extracted from cassava and formed into “pearls”. Bob’s Red Mill Small Pearl Tapioca contains no sulfites or other additives. Tapioca pearls are practically flavorless on their own but soak up the flavor of what they are cooked or soaked in. Tapioca balls can be used in desserts and sweetened drinks, and as a thickener in puddings, pies and jellies.
Kosher – As a continued commitment to the quality of the products we make and sell, all of Bob’s Red Mill products are certified kosher pareve or kosher dairy by Rabbi Avrohom Teichman of Kehilla Kosher, Igud HaKashrus of Los Angeles.
Vegan – All Bob’s Red Mill products are vegetarian. This product is also vegan, meaning it is made without the use of any animal products including eggs, dairy, and honey.
Paleo – We offer many wholesome ingredients that are favored by folks who follow a paleo, primal or other grain-free diet, including nuts flours, starches, whole nuts, and seeds.
About Bob’s Red Mill:
Bob’s Red Mill offers the widest diversity of whole grains found anywhere. We are dedicated to producing natural foods in the natural way.
Their Certified Organic products, including Oats, Flours, Cornmeal, and Flaxseed Meal, are specifically sourced to be GMO free, providing our customers with high quality whole grains.
Their gluten free symbol informs those following a gluten free diet that our products are produced in a dedicated facility free from wheat and other gluten-containing grains or derivatives. Each product is tested before milling and after packaging. In an effort to better serve our allergen sensitive consumers, our gluten free facility is also dairy and casein free. All our products are also Certified Kosher.
All of their packaging is BPA Free.
Product Ingredients: Tapioca. Manufactured in a facility that also uses tree nuts, soy, wheat, and milk.